‘Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar’ «

‘Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar’

11 awarded including lyricist Chaudhary Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar Guthi has announced to honour 11 personalities including lyricist Basant Chaudhary The award is announced for the years 2076, 2077 and 2078 BS, a press release issued by the Guthi said. Poet and lyricist Chaudhary will be awarded ‘Chhinnalata Geet Puraskar’ in the lyrics writing field, the press release said, adding that the annual general meeting of the Guthi held under the chairmanship of chair Basudev Tripathi has chosen various distinguished personalities to honour them with the awards. Lyricist Chaudhary, music composer Anand Rai and vocalist Pabitra Subba are among those chosen to be honoured with Chhinnalata Puraskar- 2078 BS, whereas Eleena Chauhan will be honoured with the ‘Popular Youth Talent’ award and senior musician Karma Yonjan will get the special honour. According to the Guthi, lyricist Jas Yonjan Pyasi, musician Hari Lamsal and singer Sunita Subba will be honoured with Chhinalata Puraskar – 2076 BS. Likewise, singer Asmita Adhikari has been chosen for the ‘Popular Youth Talent’ award for 2076. Lyricist Anand Adhikari, musician Shantiram Rai and singer Shambhu Rai will be honoured with Chhinnalata Puraskar-2077 BS, whereas Milan Newar has been chosen for ‘Popular Youth talent’, according to the press release. The awards will be handed over amid a special function on July 10 coinciding with the birth anniversary of lyricist and founder of the Guthi, late Ramola Devi Shah.