Ministry forms committees to monitor cases of budget shifting «

Ministry forms committees to monitor cases of budget shifting

The Ministry of Water Supply has sent separate teams comprising three members in each in all seven provinces to monitor the shifting of the budget in the fiscal year 2074/075 BS. The committees shall monitor the change of the budget title in the then offices under the Department of Water Supply and Sewerage Management.
A meeting held in the Ministry on Wednesday took this decision directing the committees to submit their reports within 15 days.
According to the Ministry, Arun Simkhada, Kamal Kanta Poudel and Naresh Regmi in Province No. 1, Nandalal Banjade, Narayan Pandey and Samit Yadav in Province No. 2, Rama Kanta Duwadi, Anoj Upadhyay and Ram Chandra Dangal in Province No. 3 while Chandra Bahadur KC, Mahendra Maharjan and Lok Bahadur Khadka are deployed in Gandaki Province.
Similarly, Pradip Mudbari, Tilakram Shrestha and Rajendra Ghimire in Province No. 5 and Prem Krishna Singh, Sudhir Shah and Nabraj Neupane in Karnali Province and Purna Prasad Upadhyay, Madhu Sudan Khanal and Bhakta Bahadur Shah are sent to Far West Province to monitor the case of budget shifting in the last fiscal year.
As stated in the press statement of the Ministry, Minister for Water Supply Bina Magar had directed Secretary Thakur to monitor and probe into the cases of budget shifting by taking the act seriously.